Sushi is Art

Enjoy great Food the right way

A few month ago I wrote about How to Eat Sushi like a Pro and 8 things to know about Sushi. Today, there is again some Sushi on the menu as …


Sushi is so delicious


To have a good Sushi, you need more than just some fish and a bit of rice. The right way to create Sushi is an Art. There are many components and even more traditional aspects to watch. Sit and watch the work of an good Itamea and you will understand where I’m talking about and what the Infographic about Sushi tells us.

To eat Sushi has as well some simple rules and you might remember this with the next visit in your favourite Sushi Restaurant.

Infographic about Sushi

Have a look the the Infographic made by Swissotel Nankai Osaka

Food as Art: The Mastercraft of Japanese Sushi

Produced by Swissotel Nankai Osaka

Tell me…

cursor 100x100_MattedAs always at the End of my posts, I like to get your feedback, Please let me know your idea about this post or answer some of my questions.

  • Do you like Sushi at all? If so, what is your favourite?

  • Which Tip about Sushi was most useful for you?


  1. The infographic is fantastic. My favorite sushi is Sashimi. The tip about miso soup to aid in digestion was helpful.

  2. Very informative! I love sushi but I certainly did not know all this about it. Thanks!

  3. Reblogged this on MichaelQTodd and commented:
    Nice one Detlev

Your comment

