THE social media networks for 2014

Networks are changing

I just saw a great post from  who is the Head of Social Strategy @Adobe EMEA and there comes as well an interesting infographic with it.

Where is Germany in Social Media

Germany is set to overtake UK as the top social networking country in Western Europe by the end of 2014, research from eMarketer has predicted. The research suggests that there will be 33.9 million social network users in the UK, but Germany will lead with 35.4 million. The stats are expected to continue this way after 2017, when the UK is expected to have 36.7 million social media users.

It was also discovered that, in terms of Facebook, UK will still remain top in Western Europe: eMarketer claims that nearly 30 million UK residents will access Facebook each month this year, compared to 22.1 million users in Germany.

Germany to be top social networking country
in Europe by end of 2014

Main questions for Social Media

For your limeted time there are this two main questions you might to think about.

  1. Which social networks should I focus on?
  2. How much of my time and resources should I allocate to each one?

There is much more details at the post from , so enjoy this.

 

Infographic networks for 2014

Social Networks for 2014

Tell me …

I love to get your Feedback.

Which networks do you use at all
and where do you spend most of your time???

 

9 comments

  1. Very interesting article, I really like to get away from Facebook although i am there most of the time! Google+ is probably my favorite

  2. Reblogged this on Milieunet.

  3. I had no idea Germany was that much into social media. I focus mostly on fb, twitter, google and stumble upon. I think I need to broaden my reach

  4. great post tx Det – we have to wait & see who remains the most active country at the end of 2014….;-) 7 months & counting….! Ivor

  5. Reblogged this on Ivor Kellock and commented:
    Great infographic – top social networks 😉

  6. Very well done. Interesting to see the flourishing international networks. I love meeting new people from around the world.

  7. […] Networks are changing I just saw a great post from Jeremy Waite who is the Head of Social Strategy @Adobe EMEA and there comes as well an interesting infographic with it. Where is Germany in Social…  […]

  8. Abir Roy · · Reply

    Fantastic Infographic.

  9. JoeJoeKeys · · Reply

    This is a great infographic I’m sharing it!

Your comment

