How Carriers make some extra money from YOUR DATA

Extra Money

Your movement data is an extra income for your carrier. Do you want this?? Read the re-blog….

From MIT Technology

At MIT Technology review Jessica Leber wrote an article about “How Wireless Carriers Are Monetizing Your Movements

This data shows where people live, work, and play. It is being sold to businesses and city planners, as mobile operators seek new sources of revenue.

Real all

Read the full article “How Verizon and Other Wireless Carriers Are Mining Customer Data” at MIT Technology Review.


  1. Brent · · Reply

    hey there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up anything new from
    right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using
    this website, since I experienced to reload the site many
    times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not
    that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out
    for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update
    this again very soon.

  2. Kelly Kirby · · Reply

    At Verizon Wireless, we’re committed to increasing accessibility for visually impaired individuals with our wide range of innovative solutions and technologies. Some of the visual solutions we provide are special devices, relevant device features, voice command information, menu readout, accessibility apps, text-formatted manuals, free 411 assistance and our Mobile Accessibility app, which features an intuitive user interface with touch screen navigation, speech recognition and Nuance’s Vocalizer® text-to-speech technology.

    Kelly Kirby

  3. Bernd · · Reply

    Appreciating the time and effort you put into your blog and in depth information you offer.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same unwanted rehashed material. Great read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  4. June · · Reply

    It’s awesome in support of me to have a site, which is useful in support of my knowledge. thanks admin

  5. dick Valencia · · Reply

    I leave a response whenever I like a post on a site
    or if I have something to add to the discussion. It is
    a result of the sincerness displayed in the post I looked at.
    And after this post How Carriers make some extra money from
    YOUR DATA | DETart Blog. I was moved enough to post a comment :
    ) I do have a few questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be only me or does it give the impression like some of the responses look as if they are coming from brain dead folks?😛 And, if you are posting at other sites, I would like to follow you. Would you make a list all of all your communal pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Your comment

