Use Instagram within your Browser

Instagram UPDATE

instagram with webInstagram did a big update today. Now you are able to use the picture tool within any normal browser. Until today, you need another tool or just your mobile phone app to keep an eye on your Instagram feed.

Instagram says that it’s “about producing photos on the go, in the real world, in realtime.”

The new web tool

You can like and comment on photos, though, and take advantage of a responsive design that lets you narrow the site to a single column more reminiscent of the mobile app.

A first look

After my first look at the web application, I’m a bit disappointet, as you are only able to like other pictures and you CAN’T upload any picture to your collection.

instagram with statigram offers a lot more as the new Instagram web frontend. With this tool you are able to

  • PROMOTE your Instaram account outside Instagram
  • MANAGE your community on a user-friendly platform
  • ANALYSE your activity through professional statistics
  • ENGAGE your community with photo contests

In brief, communicate through photos more efficiently. (take from the Statigram Website)


instagram with statigram
With Webstagram you can:

  • View photos of the people you follow
  • Like and Comment on photos
  • Follow and Unfollow other users
  • See your followers and following
  • Browse popular photos/tags/users
  • Get your RSS feeds

What I love

The powerful statistic function on Statigram creates a wonderful overview of your activities. You may as well brows for the most used tags and create yourseld monthly reports (if you like reports at all).

Which one do you prefer

Tell me here on detart. blog your opinion to the different tools. Or do you use another one?


  1. Hi Detlev, thanks for this. I have to check some of this out.

    1. Maria, let me know your results….

  2. camountain · · Reply

    I really like They give you an option to choose the viewing size and make it really easy to navigate through an Instagram feed.

    1. Hi Candance, good idea. I will give this a try….

  3. Hey Detlev, thanks for the heads up. I’ve been using for a year or so and while it’s great to see Instagram improving its site, I don’t see any reason to switch. The big deal will be if/when they make it possible to post photos from their website.

    1. Paul, yes – fully agree.

  4. Thanks for the great tips…

  5. I’m happy I can use Instagram via the web now. I agree it’s a bit silly that they left out the ability to upload via the web.

  6. Stati.gram has my vote too.

  7. Finally, it was time

  8. Sang Delahay · · Reply

    Nice Website. You should think more about RSS Feeds as a traffic source. They bring me a nice bit of traffic

    1. I will have a look into this. Doo you have any advice on tools or is it just some action I have to do.

  9. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your posts, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the excellent work.

Your comment

